La lettre d'attestation provinciale
  • 26 Mar 2024
  • 1 Minute à lire
  • Sombre
    Lumière
  • .PDF

La lettre d'attestation provinciale

  • Sombre
    Lumière
  • .PDF

Article Summary

Depuis le 22 janvier 2024, les candidates et candidats étrangers qui présentent une demande de permis d'études au Canada doivent être munis d'une lettre d'attestation provinciale (LAP).

Dans le cadre des modifications aux exigences relatives au permis d'études, chaque province et territoire du Canada s'est vu attribuer un nombre maximum de demandes de permis d'études pour l'année. La LAP a pour objet de fournir la confirmation de la province que chaque candidate ou candidat dispose d'une place pour une nouvelle demande de permis d'études dans le cadre de son allocation.

La lettre d'attestation est un document émis par la province de l'Ontario confirmant que vous avez fait demande dans le but d'étudier à un établissement postsecondaire de l'Ontario.

Certaines exceptions existent relativement à cette exigence; voir Permis d'études : Obtenez les documents requis dans le site Web Canada.ca.

Comment obtenir une lettre d'attestation

À un certain moment donné au cours du processus de demande d'admission, l'établissement postsecondaire soumettra une demande de LAP en votre nom. Une fois la demande approuvée par le Ministère des Collèges et Universités et la LAP disponible, l'établissement vous en avisera, après quoi vous recevrez une copie de la lettre. L'avis et le processus de communication peuvent différer d'un établissement à un autre.

Pour être clair, vous n'aurez pas à exiger vous même la LAP. Le collège le fera en votre nom.

Après avoir reçu votre LAP, vous devez la soumettre à IRCC (Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada) avec votre demande de permis d'études, votre reçu de paiement et la lettre d'offre de l'établissement.

Si vous avez des questions sur la manière dont l'établissement auquel vous faites demande gère le processus de LAP, prière de communiquer directement avec ce dernier. Vous trouverez les coordonnées à la page Contacter les collèges du site collegesdelontario.ca.


Cet article a-t-il été utile?

Changing your password will log you out immediately. Use the new password to log back in.
First name must have atleast 2 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Last name must have atleast 1 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Enter a valid email
Enter a valid password
Your profile has been successfully updated.

The Provincial Attestation Letter
  • 22 Mar 2024
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

The Provincial Attestation Letter

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Article Summary

As of January 22, 2024, international applicants who are applying for a study permit in Canada must have a Provincial Attestation Letter (PAL).

As part of the changes to the study permit requirements, each province and territory in Canada has been allocated a maximum number of study permit applications for the year. The purpose of the PAL is to provide confirmation from the province that each applicant has a space for a new study permit application within their allocation.

The attestation letter is a document issued by the Province of Ontario confirming that you have applied to study at a post-secondary institution in Ontario.

There are some exceptions to this requirement; see Study permit: Get the right documents on the Canada.ca website.

How to get an attestation letter

At some point during the application process, the post-secondary institution will submit a request for a PAL for you. When the request is approved by the Ministry of Colleges and Universities (MCU) and the PAL is available, you will be notified by the institution, and you will receive a copy of the letter. The notification and sharing process may be different for each institution.

To be clear, you will not be required to request a PAL. The college will do this on your behalf.

After you receive your PAL, you must submit it to the IRCC (Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada) with your study permit application, payment receipt, and Letter of Offer from the institution.

If you have questions about how the institution that you are applying to is managing the PAL process, you can contact them directly. Go to the Contact the Colleges page on ontariocolleges.ca to find contact information.


Was this article helpful?

Changing your password will log you out immediately. Use the new password to log back in.
First name must have atleast 2 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Last name must have atleast 1 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Enter a valid email
Enter a valid password
Your profile has been successfully updated.